top of page

DIY cake stand

Today I am making an adorable and easy DIY cake stand. This only costed me $2 and about 10 minutes. Check out the cute treats I made at the end of the post and how i made them super easily!

 

YOU WILL NEED:

- a plate (i got mine from the dollar store)

- a goblet (also from the dollar store)

- hot glue gun

 

To begin, find the center of the plate and mark it so the when you glue the cup it is center and won't tip over.

 

Next, glue the cup to the center of the plate using your hot glue gun. I put glue around the edge of the cup. After that i added more around the edge to secure it even more.

 

Now that your stand is complete fill it with treats!

I used the Sweet Creations Fondant Cutters to create the cool fondant letters on my cake and cupcakes, click the link below to check it out :)

I absolutely love this treat stand and how simple it is!

 

For updates about blog posts follow my social media pages!

• Twitter: tyliesueblog

• Instagram: tyliesueblog

• Pinterest: tyliesueblog

xoxo,

Tylie Sue


bottom of page