top of page

DIY lace shorts

Have you ever had a pair of shorts that are just a little to short or just boring? I have an adorable and easy fix for you!

 

YOU WILL NEED:

a pair of shorts/jeans

thread

needle

scissors

lace - my lace curved so it fit perfectly around the bottom of the pants without any extra work. I got it in the ribbon section of Walmart.

To start i cut my capris into shorts. I cut 4.5 inches off. Next i turned them inside out and flipped the edge inside 1/2 an inch. I ironed it down then began sewing!

I kept the shorts inside out and sewed the lace to the inside of the pants making sure to sew the fold down with the lace.

These were super easy and turned out adorable! I love how they jazz up a boring pair of shorts and add extra length!

Have a fantastic summer!

xoxo,

Tylie Sue

bottom of page